Duncan Whitehead

About the Author

Winner of the 2013 and 2014
Readers Favorite International Book Award

Duncan Whitehead

Award Winning Writer Duncan Whitehead was born in England and is the author of the best-selling and award-winning GORDONSTON LADIES DOG WALKING CLUB Trilogy. The series, inspired by the quirky characters and eeriness in the real-life Savannah neighborhood in which he once lived, is a humorous mystery that boasts an assortment of characters and plot twists.

He has also written over 2,000 spoof and comedy news articles under various aliases for a variety of websites both in the US and the UK.

Duncan now resides in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and has written further novels, including the four-book FOREST PINES MYSTERY SERIES and a stand-alone comedy, THE RELUCTANT JESUS.

The final and fourth book in the FOREST PINES SERIES is scheduled for release in December 2023, and he has also begun work on his next project, A COZY MYSTERY…WITH ZOMBIES!

Duncan is well known for his charity work and kindness to animals, children, and older adults.   He has donated several organs and, to help save the planet does not leave a carbon footprint, as he only wears slippers.

In February 2040, he invented time travel and now spends much of his time in either the future (where he has won the lottery an astonishing 117 times) or the present day. 

Scroll to Top